The wonders of free stuff :)

Free stuff is great isn’t it and it tastes better. I had a free coffee today from costa, well I say free I’d got all the points added up on my ‘keep track of how coffee addicted you are’ card, so I used them. There’s that, and the free games on facebook that I’m so addicted to that I suspect I’ve nearly completed the CSI game, the little people look like scoby do characters, I’m determined to get to the case where it turned out to be the creepy janitor all along. 🙂

But free stuff is always better:

Your mate’s chips always taste better than yours, as do their sweets, or anything else they may be silly enough to share,

The sample bit of cake they give you is always nicer than the one you buy from the shop,

A smile on someones face, (well which do you prefer an angry sod walking towards you or a smiling person, naturally assuming they have no clipboard)

Hugs, cuddles and kisses are also free. See more nice things. Obviously I could go further, but some of us are single and don’t want reminded 😛

Wouldn’t you love everything to be as free as the sunshine, that’s the big glowey thing in the sky that’s meant to be out in the summer by the way (it will come back one day, I have faith in it).

Now I must go and find some free dinner, or a chemist that actually has my medication (I’m not going to rant about that!)

 

Oh wait, this is my blog right? I can rant, yes? Yup that’s what I thought.

 

I like the fact I get free meds, I couldn’t survive paying for the drugs. And I’d be a terrible thief (you see I have this conscience, I find it hard to be mean or complain in reality). It’s free, the NHS keeps me alive and I’m pretty sure other healthcare systems wouldn’t, but is it to much to ask for them to write the correct dose on the form. SO I CAN GET THE RIGHT PILLS!

 

Oh I feel better now. BYE!

About andydwn

I'm a student, and I'm writing a blog to get all my random thoughts out on my head and into any unsuspecting reader's.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

